[Advaita-l] SaptabhUmika - seven stages of Yoga

V Subrahmanian v.subrahmanian at gmail.com
Wed May 5 06:58:25 CDT 2010

Namaste Sada ji,

Yes. These are the ones that are taught in the YogavAsiShTha.
I find these references in the Jivanmuktiviveka Chapter 4 where the Laghu
Yoga VAsishTha 13.113, 114, 116 to 123  verses are quoted.

Thus, these seven bhUmika-s are taught in the YV and the Laghu YV as well.

They are quoted and explained in the JMV and the SwArAjyasiddhi.

Best regards,

On Wed, May 5, 2010 at 4:29 PM, Kuntimaddi Sadananda <
ksadananda108 at gmail.com> wrote:

> Subbuji - PraNAms
> I remember Swami Tejomayandaji teaching us some seven stages discussed
> in YogavaashiShTa. Are these different from those ?
> Hari Om!
> Sadananda

More information about the Advaita-l mailing list