Srikrishna Ghadiyaram srikrishna_ghadiyaram at YAHOO.COM
Tue Jun 4 11:02:45 CDT 2002

Hari Om !!

First of all Andhara Pradesh is not another name for
Telangana. For all practical purposes Andhara Pradesh
is considered to be of three geographic/climatic
zones: Coastal districts (Kosta area), Rayalaseema,
and Telangana.

Sri Mallikharjuna Swami Temple in Srisailam falls
under Rayalaseema region (Kurnool District)

Om Namo Narayanaya !!


--- "Jaldhar H. Vyas" <jaldhar at BRAINCELLS.COM> wrote:
> One of my neighbors children asked me this question
> but I didn't know the
> full answer.  Another name of Andhra Pradesh is
> Telengana which is the
> land bounded by three lingas.  One is Shri
> Mallikarjuna which is also one
> of the 12 Jyotirlingas.  Which are the other two?
> --
> Jaldhar H. Vyas <jaldhar at>
> It's a girl! See the pictures -

Do You Yahoo!?
Yahoo! - Official partner of 2002 FIFA World Cup

More information about the Advaita-l mailing list